default alt-text

Our Campus

We know how and share

Explore our campus and learn about typical applications, standards and fields of applications, sample behavior and operation, automation, calibration and adjustment, temperature control and temperature compensation. On these pages, we collected interesting facts about refractometry, polarimetry or density measurement and other measuring methods.

Embark on a journey of discovery with us.

Refractometry

The refraction makes you see underwater objects with a special “cross-eyed effect”. How works this curious “kink-thing” with the refractive index and refractometers?  How do refractometers provide information about the sugar content in drinks? How refractometers determine purity and concentration of ingredients.

Learn more about Refractometry in Campus
default alt-text

Polarimetry

Certain substances turn the plane of polarized light. How can a polarimeter measure the angle of rotation or determine the concentration of the substance? How are polarimeters and their automated applications used for standards-compliant measurement methods?

Learn more about Polarimetry in Campus
default alt-text

Density Measurement

The individual vibration frequency and the density of a solution are related. How does specific density affect vibration frequencies? What is digital density measurement using the oscillating U-tube principle? How can density meters be used to assess quality, purity and concentrations?

Learn more about Density Measurement in Campus
default alt-text

Gas analysis

The earth surrounds a shell of gases - the protective atmosphere. Such protection is also used in the food industry, in modified atmosphere packaging (MAP). How does quality assurance use the possibility of Modified Atmospheric Tester (MAT) for their processes?

Learn more about Gas analysis in Campus
default alt-text

Microscopy

Make the hidden cosmos visible in front of our eyes. How do light microscopes open our eyes to a new world? What is dark field microscopy or phase contrast microscopy? What is the difference between monocular microscopes, binocular microscopes and stereomicroscopes?

Learn more about Microscopy in Campus
default alt-text

Flame photometry

Why is the AES a reference method for alkali metals?
In which areas is flame photometry used?
Learn more about flame photometry!

Learn more about Flame photometry in Campus
default alt-text

Spectroscopy

In the rainbow, we see how drops of water break the light into its colored components. What does this have in common with optical spectroscopy? What is the history of spectroscopy as a group of experimental methods? What is its role in the birth of modern science?

Learn more about Spectroscopy in Campus
default alt-text

Any Questions?

We will be glad to help.

+49 40 514 317-0

sales@kruess.com

We use cookies to optimise and continuously improve our website for you. By continuing to use this website, you agree to the use of cookies. Please find further information on cookies in our privacy policy.

Accept

default alt-text

Unser Campus

We know how and share

Erkunden Sie unseren Campus und erfahren Sie mehr über typische Anwendungen, Normen und Einsatzgebiete, über Probenverhalten und Funktionsweisen, über Möglichkeiten zur Automatisierung, über Kalibrierung und Justierung, Temperierung und Temperaturkompensation. Wir haben auf diesen Seiten Wissenswertes über Refraktometrie, Polarimetrie oder Dichtemessung und weitere Messverfahren zusammengetragen.

Begeben Sie sich mit uns auf Entdeckungsreise.

Refraktometrie

Wie bewirkt Lichtbrechung, dass wir Gegenstände unter Wasser mit einem „Knick in der Optik“ sehen? Was hat der „Knick“ mit dem Brechungsindex und Refraktometern zu tun? Wie messen Refraktometer Reinheit und Konzentration von Inhaltsstoffen oder den Zuckergehalt in Getränken?

Mehr zur Refraktometrie im Campus
default alt-text

Polarimetrie

Bestimmte Substanzen drehen die Ebene von polarisiertem Licht. Wie kann ein Polarimeter den Winkel dieser Drehung messen oder die Konzentration des Stoffes bestimmen? Wie werden Polarimeter und ihre automatisierten Anwendungen für normengerechte Messverfahren eingesetzt?

Mehr zur Polarimetrie im Campus
default alt-text

Dichtemessung

Die individuelle Schwingungsfrequenz und Dichte bilden einen Kontext. Wie wirkt spezifische Dichte auf Schwingungsfrequenzen? Wie wird dieses Verhältnis für Messungen nach Biegeschwingerprinzip eingesetzt? Wie treffen Dichtemessgeräte Aussagen über Qualität, Reinheit und Konzentrationen von Substanzen? Erfahren Sie mehr

Mehr zur Dichtemessung im Campus
default alt-text

Gasanalyse

Die Erde umgibt eine Hülle aus Gasen - die Schutzatmosphäre. Solch ein Schutz wird auch in der Lebensmittelindustrie genutzt, beim Verpacken unter Schutzatmosphäre (Modified Atmosphere Packaging, MAP). Wie nutzt die Qualitätssicherung die Möglichkeit von Gasanalysatoren (Modified Athmosphere Tester, MAT) für ihre Verfahren?

Mehr zur Gasanalyse im Campus
default alt-text

Mikroskopie

Den versteckten Kosmos vor unseren Augen sichtbar werden lassen. Wie eröffnen Lichtmikroskope uns den Blick in eine neue Welt? Was ist Dunkelfeldmikroskopie oder Phasenkontrastmikroskopie? Wie unterscheiden sich Monokularmikroskope, Binokularmikroskope und Stereomikroskope.

Mehr zur Mikroskopie im Campus
default alt-text

Flammenphotometrie

Warum ist die AES eine Referenzmethode für Alkalimetalle?
In welchen Bereichen wird die Flammenphotometrie verwendet?
Erfahren Sie mehr über Flammenphotometrie!

Mehr zur Flammenphotometrie im Campus
default alt-text

Spektroskopie

Im Regenbogen sehen wir wie Wassertropfen das Licht in seine farbigen Bestandteile zerlegt. Was hat das mit optischer Spektroskopie gemeinsam? Welche Geschichte hat die Spektroskopie als Gruppe experimenteller Verfahren? Welche große Rolle spielt sie bei der Geburt der modernen Wissenschaft?

Mehr zur Spektroskopie im Campus
default alt-text

Sie haben Fragen oder benötigen Unterstützung?

Dann kontaktieren Sie uns direkt!

+49 40 514 317-0

sales@kruess.com

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Akzeptieren